Use the form below to submit an article request or log a Service Request to contact RMS Customer Support.




    Cancel a Reservation

    Cancel an existing reservation in RMS.

    Decision Tree

    Updating an existing reservation to 'Cancelled' status releases the availability and confirms that guest will not be attending for their booking.

    • Information
    • Use
    • Add Button

    Information

    The Reservation Screen provides central management of individual bookings and their guests in RMS.

    Updating an existing reservation to 'Cancelled' status releases the availability and confirms that guest will not be attending for their booking.



    Users will require Security Profile access to the Reservation Screen and Reservation Functions use this feature.



    • Use
    • Add Button

    Use

    1. Go to the Toolbar Menu Reservation Search in RMS.
    2. Enter the Reservation Number and press 'Enter'.
    3. Finalise the Reservation Account.
    4. Select the  'Change Status' icon.
    5. Select 'Cancel'.
    6. Select 'Yes' to confirm.



    Finalise the Reservation Account to $0.00 prior to changing the Reservation Status.

    Cancellation Fees can be created on the account and deducted from any deposit paid prior to refunding the guest.



    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Go to the Toolbar Menu Reservation Search in RMS.

    Enter the Reservation Number and press 'Enter'.

    Finalise the Reservation Account.

    Select the  'Change Status' icon.

    Select 'Cancel'.

    Select 'Yes' to confirm.

    The reservation will be updated to 'Cancelled' status and the Area release back into availability.

    Use

    1. Go to the Toolbar Menu Reservation Search in RMS.
    2. Enter the Reservation Number and press 'Enter'.
    3. Finalise the Reservation Account.
    4. Select the  'Change Status' icon.
    5. Select 'Cancel'.
    6. Select 'Yes' to confirm.



    Finalise the Reservation Account to $0.00 prior to changing the Reservation Status.

    Cancellation Fees can be created on the account and deducted from any deposit paid prior to refunding the guest.



    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Go to the Toolbar Menu Reservation Search in RMS.

    Enter the Reservation Number and press 'Enter'.

    Finalise the Reservation Account.

    Select the  'Change Status' icon.

    Select 'Cancel'.

    Select 'Yes' to confirm.

    The reservation will be updated to 'Cancelled' status and the Area release back into availability.



    Was this article helpful?

    Send Feedback

    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Submit an article request or log a Service Request to contact RMS Customer Support.

    Article Request