Use the form below to submit an article request or log a Service Request to contact RMS Customer Support.




    Undo a Room Move

    Changing a reservation back to its original Area in RMS.


    Steps Required

    1. Go to the Side Menu Reservation Search in RMS.
    2. Enter the Reservation Number and select 'Search'.
    3. Navigate to the New Area Reservation Portion.
    4. Select the original Category.
    5. Select the original Area.
    6. Save/Exit.

    Info

    The Reservation will remain displaying as a Split Reservation and can be managed for the full length of stay on the (RmMove) Reservation in the Navigator Pane.

    Visual Guide

    Go to the Side Menu Reservation Search in RMS.

    Enter the Reservation Number and select 'Search'.

    Navigate to the New Area Reservation Portion.

    Select the original Category.

    Select the original Area.

    Select 'Save/Exit' to store the changes made to this reservation.

    This reservation will remain a Split Reservation with both portions in the original Area.

    Was this article helpful?

    Send Feedback

    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Submit an article request or log a Service Request to contact RMS Customer Support.

    Article Request