Use the form below to submit an article request or log a Service Request to contact RMS Customer Support.




    Remove a Reservation from a Group Reservation

    Remove a reservation from a Group Reservation in RMS.

    Decision Tree

    Sibling Reservations can be removed from a Group to become an individual reservation.

    • Information
    • Use
    • Add Button

    Information

    Sibling Reservations can be removed from a Group to become an individual reservation.

    A Sibling Reservation is a reservation for an Area within a Group Reservation.

    A Group Reservation is a collection of individual reservations linked together.

    Group Reservations can be used when multiple parties are travelling together, or when one party requires more than one Area to accommodate them.

    Removing a Sibling Reservation from a Group will make it become an individual reservation.



    Category and Area are default System Labels that can be customised.



    Users will require Security Profile access to use this feature.



    • Use
    • Add Button

    Use

    1. Go to the Toolbar Menu Reservation Search in RMS.
    2. Enter the Group Name or Reservation Number and press 'Enter'.
    3. Select the Group Master.
    4. Navigate to the 'Area' tab.
    5. Select the checkbox for an Area.
    6. Select the  icon.
    7. Select 'Remove from Group'.
    8. Select 'Yes'.
    9. Save/Exit.



    Category and Area are default System Labels that can be customised.

    Reservations removed from the Group will become separate individual reservations.



    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Go to the Toolbar Menu Reservation Search in RMS.

    Enter the Group Name or Reservation Number and press 'Enter'.

    Select the Group Master.

    Navigate to the 'Area' tab.

    Select the checkbox for an Area.

    Select the  icon.

    Select 'Remove from Group'.

    Select 'Yes' to confirm removing the selected reservations from the Group.

    The selected reservation will now be removed from the Group.

    Select 'Save/Exit' to store the changes made to the Group Reservation.

    The removed reservation will be an individual reservation no longer associated to the Group.

    Use

    1. Go to the Toolbar Menu Reservation Search in RMS.
    2. Enter the Group Name or Reservation Number and press 'Enter'.
    3. Select the Group Master.
    4. Navigate to the 'Area' tab.
    5. Select the checkbox for an Area.
    6. Select the  icon.
    7. Select 'Remove from Group'.
    8. Select 'Yes'.
    9. Save/Exit.



    Category and Area are default System Labels that can be customised.

    Reservations removed from the Group will become separate individual reservations.



    • Guide
    • Add Button

    Guide

    Go to the Toolbar Menu Reservation Search in RMS.

    Enter the Group Name or Reservation Number and press 'Enter'.

    Select the Group Master.

    Navigate to the 'Area' tab.

    Select the checkbox for an Area.

    Select the  icon.

    Select 'Remove from Group'.

    Select 'Yes' to confirm removing the selected reservations from the Group.

    The selected reservation will now be removed from the Group.

    Select 'Save/Exit' to store the changes made to the Group Reservation.

    The removed reservation will be an individual reservation no longer associated to the Group.


    Was this article helpful?

    Send Feedback

    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Submit an article request or log a Service Request to contact RMS Customer Support.

    Article Request